ABOUT

The Mcqueen Story

We love to turn ideas into films - especially because of the wonderful experiences and versatile possibilities this task holds for us. To enable us to do this efficiently, we combine all creative services in the areas of video production and post-production under one roof in our Filmstudio Office in Zurich. 

Our journey began in 2010 with the production of advertising films. We quickly learned that a scalable model, where the team is tailored to the needs of each project, is the key to successful film production. Budget efficiency and transparency are an important part of this realisation. In the digital age and with the advancement of technologies, the entertainment landscape has changed rapidly. As a result, we have expanded our focus to deliver innovative, contemporary content across all media channels. In addition we have the pleasure to deliver outstanding service production whenever for instance a client from abroad wishes to climb those steep Swiss mountains. In this way, we have had the privilege of implementing over 200 video productions for clients in Switzerland, Austria, Germany and beyond, helping to create successful campaigns.

In 2017, we founded Box Elder Entertainment - henceforth Mcqueen Film & TV - to expand our portfolio with documentary films and series formats. We are known for giving a home to exceptional creatives with whom we work closely to bring an idea to life. As producers, we order the fertile soil in which these ideas can flourish and stories can blossom. Thanks to our passion for what we do, we have earned a good reputation with Mcqueen Branded with renowned clients such as Swisscom, IWC, Migros or Schweiztourismus, which we want to build on.

Awards

It's nice when a piece of work is recognised with a Cannes Lion, an ADC Cube or an Oscar. And we can be a little proud to have already tamed five Cannes Lions. The work on the short film 'TALAVISION' was even rewarded with a Student Academy Award and an Oscar nomination. 
But we are much more pleased when our clients see their messages and brands understood and appropriately presented and the audience is taken on a journey. Then the film awards are the icing on the cake.

5
1
15
21
6
9
15
3
10
55

TEAM

Clemens „Kalle“ Petersson
Clemens „Kalle“ Petersson
Executive Producer | Partner
+41 44 500 98 01
Philipp Petersson
Philipp Petersson
Executive Producer | Partner
+41 44 500 98 00
Sabine Strastil
Sabine Strastil
Finance | Administration
+41 44 500 98 04
Timon Flükiger
Timon Flükiger
Production Assistant
+41 44 500 98 00
Ricardo Silva
Ricardo Silva
Postproduction Operator
+41 44 500 98 00
Isabelle Petersson
Isabelle Petersson
Office Manager
+41 44 500 98 00
What

What

We produce captivating audiovisual works that are tailored to the needs of clients and captivate viewers. Our films are mixed like a fine cocktail: with different ingredients to suit individual tastes. Yes, we like to create eye candy, but we can also do a variety of other flavours.

Why

Why

A great story, told perfectly and at the right time, can influence a person's life. Our motivation is to bring such ideas to life. We believe that we can contribute to a better understanding of our planet and that we can even venture into the realm of dreams and fantasy - where our world ends and the film world begins.

How

How

On every project, we create the perfect climate for creative collaboration, based on the shoulder-to-shoulder collaboration of world-class creative talent. As producers, we bring together the best minds in the film industry - from screenwriters to directors to editors - and ensure that all areas are seamlessly connected. 

Sustainability

Our planet provides the backdrop against which we tell our stories. And even though it sometimes acts like a diva when we're chasing the perfect sunset, we do our best to keep our footprint as small as possible in the process. At Mcqueen, we care about those who care about us. That's why we think it's important to behave well towards the environment too. Not only by offsetting our CO₂ emissions do we see ourselves as a sustainable film production, but also by having a smart production process in the first place. Because the greatest danger for our earth is the belief that someone else will save it.

Clients

Get the latest from MCQ!

Let's talk


+41 44 500 98 00

Visit

ABOUT

Die Mcqueen Story

Wir lieben es, Ideen in Filme zu verwandeln - vor allem, wegen der wundervollen Erlebnisse und vielseitigen Möglichkeiten, die diese Aufgabe für uns bereithält. Damit wir dies effizient umsetzen können, vereinen wir unter einem Dach in unserem Filmstudio Office in Zürich sämtliche Kreativdienstleistungen in den Bereichen Videoproduktion und Postproduction. 

Unsere Reise begann 2010 mit der Produktion von Werbefilmen. Schnell haben wir gelernt, dass ein skalierbares Modell, bei dem das Team auf die Bedürfnisse des jeweiligen Projekts zugeschnitten ist, der Schlüssel zu einer erfolgreichen Filmproduktion ist. Budgeteffizienz und Transparenz sind ein wichtiger Teil dieser Erkenntnis. Im digitalen Zeitalter und mit dem Fortschritt der Technologien hat sich die Unterhaltungslandschaft rasant verändert. Deshalb haben wir unseren Fokus auf die Bereitstellung innovativer, zeitgemässer Inhalte über alle Medienkanäle hinweg erweitert. Auf diese Weise durften wir über 200 Videoproduktionen in der Schweiz, Österreich und Deutschland und darüber hinaus für Auftraggebern umsetzen und zu erfolgreichen Kampagnen verhelfen.

2017 haben wir Box Elder Entertainment - fortan Mcqueen Film & TV - gegründet, um unser Portfolio mit Dokumentarfilmen und Serienformaten zu erweitern. Wir sind dafür bekannt, aussergewöhnlichen Kreativen, mit denen wir eng zusammenarbeiten, eine Heimat zu geben, um mit ihnen eine Idee zum Leben zu erwecken. Als Produzenten bestellen wir den Nährboden, auf dem diese Ideen gedeihen und Geschichten blühen können. Dank unserer Leidenschaft für das, was wir tun, haben wir uns mit Mcqueen Branded bei renommierten Kunden wie Swisscom, IWC, Migros oder Schweiztourismus einen guten Ruf erworben, den wir weiter ausbauen möchten.

Awards

Es ist schön, wenn eine Arbeit mit einem Cannes Lion, einem ADC Würfel oder einem Oscar gewürdigt wird. Und wir dürfen ein wenig stolz darauf sein, bereits fünf Cannes Lions gebändigt zu haben. Die Arbeit an dem Kurzfilm ‘TALAVISION’ wurde sogar mit einem Student Academy Award und einer Oscar Nomination belohnt. 
Viel mehr freut es uns aber, wenn unsere Auftraggeber ihre Botschaften und Marken verstanden und angemessen präsentiert sehen und die Zuschauer auf eine Reise mitgenommen werden. Dann sind die Filmpreise das Sahnehäubchen auf der Torte.

5
1
15
21
6
9
15
3
10
55

TEAM

Clemens „Kalle“ Petersson
Clemens „Kalle“ Petersson
Executive Producer | Partner
+41 44 500 98 01
Philipp Petersson
Philipp Petersson
Executive Producer | Partner
+41 44 500 98 00
Sabine Strastil
Sabine Strastil
Finance | Administration
+41 44 500 98 04
Timon Flükiger
Timon Flükiger
Production Assistant
+41 44 500 98 00
Ricardo Silva
Ricardo Silva
Postproduction Operator
+41 44 500 98 00
Isabelle Petersson
Isabelle Petersson
Office Manager
+41 44 500 98 00
What

What

Wir produzieren fesselnde, audiovisuelle Werke, die auf die Bedürfnisse von Kunden abgestimmt sind und Zuschauer in ihren Bann ziehen. Unsere Filme sind gemixt wie ein feiner Cocktail: mit verschiedenen Zutaten für den individuellen Geschmack. Ja, wir kreieren gerne Augenweiden, aber wir können auch eine Vielzahl anderer Geschmacksrichtungen.

Why

Why

Eine grossartige Geschichte, die perfekt und zum richtigen Zeitpunkt erzählt wird, kann das Leben eines Menschen beeinflussen. Unsere Motivation ist es, solche Ideen zum Leben zu erwecken. Wir glauben, dass wir dazu beitragen können, unseren Planeten besser zu verstehen und dass wir uns sogar in das Reich der Träume und der Fantasie wagen können - dorthin, wo unsere Welt aufhört und die Filmwelt beginnt.

How

How

Auf jedem Projekt schaffen wir das perfekte Klima für eine kreative Zusammenarbeit, beruhend auf dem Schulterschluss erstklassiger kreativer Talente. Als Produzenten bringen wir die besten Köpfe der Filmbranche zusammen - von Drehbuchautoren über Regisseure bis hin zum Editor - und sorgen dafür, dass alle Bereiche nahtlos miteinander verknüpft sind. 

Sustainability

Unser Planet bietet die Kulisse, vor der wir unsere Geschichten erzählen. Und auch wenn er sich manchmal wie eine Diva anstellt, wenn wir dem perfekten Sonnenuntergang hinterherjagen, tun wir dabei unser Bestes, um unseren Fussabdruck so klein wie möglich zu halten. Bei Mcqueen kümmern wir uns um die, die sich um uns kümmern. Darum denken wir, dass es wichtig ist, sich auch der Umwelt gegenüber gut zu verhalten. Nicht nur durch Kompensation unseres CO₂-Ausstosses verstehen wir uns als nachhaltige Filmproduktion, sondern schon vorab durch einen smarten Produktions-Prozess. Denn die grösste Gefahr für unsere Erde ist der Glaube, dass jemand anders sie schon retten wird.

Clients

Get the latest from MCQ!